Self-Talk While Running #2

Self-Talk and Positive Affirmations While Running 2nd Half-Marathon

I finished my second half-marathon in 2004 almost 30 minutes faster and 10 pounds lighter than when I ran the first half-marathon.  The weather was much nicer and I felt great!  Never-the-less, I still got into some self-talk and positive affirmations to help me make it to the finish line.

I continued some of the same words I spoke to myself during the first half-marathon such as, “I think I can, I know I can, and I can do all things.”

This time I continued with, “I’m in good health, my body is strong, my legs are strong, I have good lung capacity. I’m a good runner.  I’m a fast runner.  I know I can improve my finishing time.  I frame my world with my words.”

My goal for that second half-marathon was to run faster and thereby improve my finishing time.  I reached that goal!

Leave a Reply

