Route 66 Marathon and Half Marathon

Only 11 hours and 11 minutes until the start of the Route 66 Marathon held in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

This year, they’ve added a quarter marathon. I’ll be running my fourth half-marathon. I haven’t been able to train properly to run the full marathon as I had hoped. All Races are USATF sanctioned and certified. ChampionChip timing will be used for all races. The Route 66 Marathon is a Boston qualifier.

I went to the Convention Center Expo this morning and picked up my packet. It’s now almost 9:00 pm and I just went through my packet and realized that my bib/number is not in my packet. Now I don’t know what to do. The expo closed an hour ago.

The weather is supposed to mild and sunny. Channel 2 KJRH will be broadcasting live.

I hope I can sleep tonight.

In case anyone is interested in tracking my times, you can go to Marathon Tracks and enter my bib number 4976.

Be watching for my post-race information and photos.

3 thoughts on “Route 66 Marathon and Half Marathon

  1. I haven’t suffered from post-marathon burnout, but I sure have suffered post ice storm, heavy wind and rain burnout. I’m tired of all the broken trees and damage to my house. I wish I could move.

    Wah! Wah!

    Anyway, due to the crazy weather and long hours on the job, I haven’t done any training this year until three weeks ago when I began training for the fall races.

Leave a Reply

