Why Do I run?

First and foremost, I run because it makes me feel good.

Running clears the cobwebs out of my brain.
Running keeps my bones strong.
Running helps me sleep better.
Running is a great time for prayer and meditation.
I run to get away from the rat race of the day.
I run to try to improve my form and increase my lung capacity.
I run because I enjoy the fresh air and sunshine.
I run because I like to look at the neighbor’s yards to get ideas for my own yard.
I run to socialize and spend time with family and friends.
Some great conversations have come out of running.
Running is an excellent means to improve my cardio health.

Last but not least, I run because it makes me feel good.
I like to run.

Leave a Reply

