I Arrived!

Well I finally made it to training for the Route 66 Marathon in Tulsa on Saturday July 3, 2010. Yes, I arrived on time.

That was the same day of the “Moonlight Madness” 50 miler so Kathy, Brian, and others were there instead of at training.

Therefore, I didn’t find out what group I’m to be running with.

I received an email that led me to believe I’m on the G-Force team, but someone at training told me that Wilma is my team leader. When I asked Wilma what team she’s with she’s with, someone said, “the turtles.” When I went to the Runner’s World Tulsa Blog, I noticed there are two “Turtles” teams. So, which one is it? Am I on the “Blazing Turtles” or the “Herd of Turtles?” And who is Amanda?

Then on Saturday July 10, 2010, the Poker Run was going on, and again, I didn’t find out what team I belong to.

Hopefully, the third try will be the charm.

Anyway, here are some photos from the day.

One thought on “I Arrived!

  1. If you need pacers for your full, Jacarriah and I are planning to run Route 66. It will be her first marathon. I am training her for it, which is hilarious, because you know how incredibly lazy I am. I mostly just sent her a schedule and said, “Here — do this.” (I’ll probably regret that when I wake up one morning and think, “Oh, $#!+! I have to run 26.2 miles today!”)

Leave a Reply

