Surf City Marathon Pre-Training

Surf City Marathon Pre-Training Sessions #2 and #3

Okay, I’m getting a slow start. Time to get serious. Time is passing by quickly. I need to be at my best if I’m going to reach my goals of running a 5 hour marathon and losing 8 pounds. Building speed is something I will do only after I’ve reached over an hour in total time.

Training Session #2 – November 21, 2014
Walking on the treadmill again. Rain, winds, and cool temperatures kept me indoors for another training session. Not quit as energetic as I was during the first training walk. 25:01 at a 14.29 min per mile pace.

Training Session #3 – November 23, 2014
I finally got a light jog in at decent outdoor temperatures. Jogged 39 minutes and 21 seconds in the neighborhood at a 13.44 min per mile pace. It was 62 degrees with 80% humidity. By the time I returned home I was soaking wet with perspiration, but it felt good. I immediately disrobed and stood underneath the fan. I can’t stand to have wet clothes on. Don’t worry, I was the only one home. lol

So far I have lost 1.0 pounds. Well, it’s better than gaining 1 pound.

Just looking at time and not distance or speed, here is my training summary:

Pre-Training #1 – 25 minutes, 17 seconds
Pre-Training #2 – 25 minutes, 01 second
Pre-Training #3 – 39 minutes, 21 seconds

Register for the Surf City marathon.

Leave a Reply

